RSS

ILLEGAL RENDEZVOUS AND A BEGGAR

12 Aug

Dear Doris,

I swear if i am found here ill be in so much trouble!!! I had to lie  to come see you!! Here is some bread, i thought you would be hungry waiting for me here in the cold for hours!!! i am sorry i cant stay long today!! I HAVE A LOT OF WORK!!

i am hearing footsteps!! WHO IS THAT DORIS!!! SHHH! GET DOWN!!!!

THAT WAS CLOSE…..

I was at the office till about 9pm yesterday!! Ive been working murd overtime these past 3 weeks!! I was tired and worn out…. i was hungry!! A beggar touched my trouser as i walked past him!!

"Sijakula chochote leo!!"  he said. "Tafadhali nisaidie!"

Dont get it twisted, i see beggars everyday of my life!! The man on a wheel chair at the Chiromo junction, the woman holding her daughter at the entrance to Barclays Westlands, the thin man at the Spring Valley patrol station, the band consisting of 6 blind beggars that plays music near Ngara, the crippled man at the Posta stage, the woman in a bui bui at Odeon!!! I see all the beggars on this list everyday!! When i have money i give them… When i dont have, i dont even look their direction! Saddens me half to death!!!

I had money yesterday!!

i gave the man 1000 shillings…

He held my trouser and said in utter confusion and disbelief!!

 

"umenipea 1000!" he said!!

"najua!!" i said and walked away!!

I stole a glimpse of his face!! I have never seen such a smile that wide!!!

"Mungu akubariki!!" he shouted!! i smiled!!!

Zimbabwean+Beggar

Doris, that was all the money i had!! I didnt have money to get home!!
I got into a matatu anyway!! I was going to talk my way through it!! A random woman paid my transport!!

"i saw what you did back there!!" she said!!

DORIS I HAVE TO GO!!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “ILLEGAL RENDEZVOUS AND A BEGGAR

  1. Nyawizzy88

    August 12, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    taking upon myself to forward the Ms Doris series! HODL!

     
  2. the sketch

    August 12, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    asanta!!!

     
  3. Abba

    August 12, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Oooooh how nice!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
