RSS

Forgive my many faults, and the many pains I have caused you

13 Sep

My Precious Love Doris,Images

its been hours and hours since we last spoke…..

"I am in hopes that I will get a whole package of letters from you in
a few days. I never wanted to see you half as bad in all my life as I do
now." JC Morris

its been 15 minutes since i copy pasted that line…i have just been staring blankly at the screen!! my hand happened  to be leaning on the space key at the time and now i have 15 minutes worth of blank space!!

i was looking forward to what i will write today! i have this ability to surprise myself!! And now, even though i have all i want to write in my brains… i don't have the strength to!! There is an urge to vomit it out on type….

My weekend sucked!! So i will not write about it!!

I am almost done with the biggest painting i have ever done!! Its beautiful, taken me 5 months to do it!! i almost stopped twice, the second time being yesterday!! But i thank my cousin beth who wouldnt let me….

I pray it will put  smile across your face!!!

i have just read a letter Sullivan Ballou wrote to his wife while at war!! 

it is pure evidence that time and tide waits for no man!! He died a week after he wrote the letter, and it was never mailed until after his death!! He said:

"Sarah, my love for you is deathless, it seems to bind me with mighty cables that nothing but omnipotence can break; and yet my love of Country comes over me like a strong wind and bears me irresistibly with all those chains to the battlefield. The memory of all the blissful moments I have enjoyed with you come crowding over me, and I feel most deeply grateful to God and you, that I have enjoyed them for so long. And how hard it is for me to give them up and burn to ashes the hopes and future years, when, God willing, we might still have lived and loved together, and see our boys grown up to honorable manhood around us. If I do not return, my dear Sarah, never forget how much I loved you, nor that when my last breath escapes me on the battle field, it will whisper your name… Forgive my many faults, and the many pains I have caused you. How thoughtless, how foolish I have sometimes been!… But, 0 Sarah, if the dead can come back to this earth and flit unseen around those they love, I shall always be with you, in the brightest day and in the darkest night… always, always. And when the soft breeze fans your cheek, it shall be my breath, or the cool air your throbbing temple, it shall be my spirit passing by. Sarah do not mourn me dead; think I am gone and wait for me, for we shall meet again…"   

A message to all my people out there. DO NOT DO TOMORROW WHAT YOU CAN DO NOW!!


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
