RSS

SHE WAS 40

28 Sep

Dear Doris,

I was having a random conversation with a white woman on the bus to town a few hours ago! She was reading a book called ONE QUOTE by Aquinas, St. Thomas! She was about 40 but looked like she takes care of herself pretty well!! Her nails were clean an she used a book mark! I hate people who fold page corners!!!!

The book was full of famous quotes… i caught a few which i have googled coz i cant remember the whole lines…

The heart of a mother is a deep abyss at the bottom of which you will always find forgiveness.  ~Honoré de Balzac

The first step to getting the things you want out of life is this: Decide what you want.
Ben Stein

etc

"You like inspirational books??" she asked after busting me looking more than a few times!

"yes!!" i bursted!! it was the only logical answer at the time!!

"whats your best quote?" she asked!!! and without the slightest thought, i answered "My thing is this; if I'm sick enough to think it, then I'm sick enough to say it. Its by Eminem"

I will continue this post tomorrow.Good night My One n OnlY!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “SHE WAS 40

  1. Abba

    September 28, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    St. Thomas Aquinas was a theologian/philosopher…he definitely did not write a book full of cliche modern quotes.
    I know this cause I read him.
    That is all.

     
  2. the sketch

    September 29, 2010 at 10:01 am

    YES ABA!! I GUESSED THAT NAME!!! =P

     

Leave a Reply

 
