RSS

YOUR FRAME….

26 Mar

©Dear Doris,

My heart rests knowing I will have you forever…

This is my first letter from our new home… Its quiet here. The weather colder than our old home… The peace here is out of control. I love it here and wish you were here sitting next to me so that i could look at your beautiful frame! So that I could touch you!

I am sitting by the window, I lit a cigarette but haven’t touched it… I just watched it burn to the butt! I closed my eyes and from afar inhaled the fumes that could reach my nose… the sensation was amazing!!

If you were wondering how Doris looks like...

If you were wondering how Doris looks like...

I met a beggar this morning… Not just any random beggar, I have met this particular one on many occasions. I always give him money every time I meet him, not because I am feeling sorry for him but because I am afraid of what he is capable of doing!! His face is ragged and scar ridden. He talks loudly! He spits all over the place….

Today I didn’t have enough money though. I had a 50 bob note and I was going to use it to get home!! So I explained to the man my situation!! He got annoyed and started shouting at me!! Everyone stopped to look at me! I guess they were wondering how mean I was to be able to tick off a beggar!!

The beggar asked me where I live…

“Kileleshwa!!” I said in utter fear!! I don’t know why I didn’t lie!!

“Kileleshwa ni 30 bob!!” he spat!! “tufanye hivi, leta hio 50 nikupe 30!!!” I was lost of words!! This man was cutting a deal!! He had change!!!

I was tired and didnt want to argue, so i closed the deal!!

“strong mzito!!”, he said as he stopped another man walking the opposite direction!!!

He calls me Mzito, meaning Heavy… I like the name, makes me forget I am broke!!!

I have to go now my angel…. A delivery I have to make =)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2011 in comedy, love, random

 

4 responses to “YOUR FRAME….

  1. jaq09

    March 26, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    I remember you talking about the beggar the other day. this is a great house warming man. This is great stuff bro. And Doris is a killer on that chair….put her on a stool next time…

     
    • mydeardoris

      March 28, 2011 at 8:50 am

      i met him again on Saturday!!!! IMAGINE!!!

       
  2. Persis

    March 28, 2011 at 10:39 am

    haha. i know of one, a cripple in hurlinghum who stretches his foot out as you pass. then when you step on him, your shame moves you to give some. TH E NERVE!

     
  3. LINDA

    March 28, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    Hahaa…!!
    Mine was a woman and veryyy mean with a bag of Sh***!
    Had to part with my last Red 😦

     

Leave a Reply

 
