RSS

EMPTY SPACE…

13 May

Dear Doris,

I feel empty… I can almost hear my thoughts echoing deep in my soul… And I am thinking to myself, why is tis empty feeling so heavy!! Weird how a feeling of emptiness weighs you down!!

I have been looking at my blinking for a long while with absolutely nothing to write about. My music, the constant buzzing of the refrigerator. The piece often broken by a sharp ringing of phones around the office.

The silence is sill… Dead! In the silence, punching the keys on my keyboard sound like gunshots! I pause on my typing now and again, not because I lack what to write, but because there is an unexplained comfort in the silence.

You know that feeling when worry fades your peace and you have no idea what worries you?! And the more you try to grasp on what might cause your unrest, you keep coming across things to worry about that wouldnt have come up if you had not stopped to think?! Tells you how much weight lie in the past!!

I am not quite sure if you are understanding what I am going on about…

Normally in situations such as this, I take out my sketch pad and doodle my emptiness away… Drowning my confusion on a blank piece of paper!

I beg thee to excuse me as I fetch my sketch pad…

If I had my life to live over, I would perhaps have more actual troubles but I’d have fewer imaginary ones. ~Herold

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “EMPTY SPACE…

  1. Reeves

    May 13, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    Hey you’ve killed me with that ‘www’ illustration. The fairy tale misconducts was hillarious

     

Leave a Reply

 
