RSS

DIVORCEE

03 Aug

Dear Doris,

I was not going to write today…

Its been hard since you left, i barely eat… or do anything else! I am home by 5pm and out before sunrise. I get extremely hungry… Thing is I am not sure whether its hunger for you or food… It can’t possibly a food issue…

This letter is not to ask you to stay… I only ask of you to think about it. If your happiness lies beyond what we could have then please go… I would be even more sad if I was the cause of your unhappiness…

How are our children? I saw Arianna in yesterdays paper. An athlete that one. You have done a great job with them. I wouldn’t have asked for another woman to mother my own.

I am well, I try to ignore the cold as much as possible.

I still have the book I wrote you letters on. It’s almost full now, so I write much less than I used to. But I still write, about you, about us… about our children.

I have told you before I have no clue on how to let go… but from the divorce papers you sent… Looks like I will have to learn how to.

I am discussing with my lawyer on how we will work with the kids. I want them to stay with you because honestly… I wouldn’t be able to raise them as well as you have.  I will have them during the holidays. But I will always be there. Every step of the way.

The pictures have nothing to do with what this letter is about… They are my high school pictures. I have been telling you about my school… I like the way you laughed when i did… So i decided to have a few pictures in the envelope. Laugh away… My heart will  light up, ignoring the distance between us.

If doubting what I have for you is whats pushing you away, I confirm that what I have for you… will always be here waiting for you.

p.s – just to make you laugh… Look at the last picture, the girl at the top right corner is fiddling with her behind 🙂

I love you Doris…

 

 
13 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2011 in barding tales, love

 

13 responses to “DIVORCEE

  1. Anita

    August 3, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Hahaha those photos! Made my day

     
    • mydeardoris

      August 3, 2011 at 4:56 pm

      can you see how GANGSTA I WAS…. GANGSTA LOVING!

       
      • Anita Kapten

        August 3, 2011 at 11:06 pm

        GANGSTA LOVING hahaha.ION please don’t divorce Doris.try going to the forest to look for happiness.

         
  2. Linda

    August 3, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Hahaaa…! Ian Eiy!! Just lurv thoz snaps….lol!
    ION pole about the divorce..

     
    • mydeardoris

      August 3, 2011 at 4:57 pm

      Barding was a bit rough Linda… just a bit!

       
  3. Faith Mbogo

    August 3, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Hey why are u and Doris getting Divorced? So not fair

     
    • mydeardoris

      August 3, 2011 at 4:58 pm

      We are going through a rough patch and seperation is the only logical way of doing things…

       
  4. My Dearest Adrian

    August 3, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    Pliz dont divorce Doris….I marvel at ur love when Adrian N I are not talking…please!

     
  5. Lee

    August 5, 2011 at 11:12 am

    Hilarious pics Ian. Even the best of friends must part….but have you and Doris considered talking to a shrink??

     
  6. rita onyango

    August 19, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Ian!!!!!!!!!!! the last foto was at N’giya girls school!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol! i remeber the basketball court!!!!!OMG!!!!!

     
    • Adell

      June 15, 2012 at 5:26 pm

      is this the Rita I know?

       
      • mydeardoris

        June 22, 2012 at 5:34 pm

        Which Rita are we tlking about??

         
  7. Computer

    October 4, 2014 at 5:21 am

    I do not even know how I ended up here, however I assumed
    this put up was once great. I don’t understand who you
    might be but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger if you are not already.
    Cheers!

     

Leave a Reply

 
