RSS

TAKING A STAND

18 Mar

My Love Doris,

I wake filled with thoughts of you. Your portrait and the intoxicating nights which we spent together have left my senses in turmoil. My Doris, I have come to realize life makes little sense with you not in my embrace. I refuse to accept the fact that we have to be apart in these trying times my love…I hope you are well!

This will be a short letter…

I am not sure if i am supposed to write what I am about to… I have been in enough shiiii* writing things I am not supposed to! But my love, I do not know how to hide things from you.

My sisters friend came over the other day… She was studying on the dinning table! I was seated across from her… Directly opposite actually… I was on my laptop writing to you! It was late… An hour past midnight perhaps… It was only the two of us awake in the house!!

Now before I continue I would like you to stop thinking in the direction you are thinking! I know in your head we are already naked… Please be patient…

we don’t talk… there’s nothing to talk about! I am punching on the keyboard with the rage of an insomniac! I don’t have my glasses so I am squinting at the screen… I would look around now and then just to be sure no demons were flying around the house… Funny thing is that I think she was looking for these demons also because every time I would look up… my eyes would meet hers! Please do not think this as a romantic gesture… I was just looking out for demons!

Still setting our scene:

Think of it weird but I like the feeling of the cold floor under my feet… I am barely in sandals around the house! So as I was typing away, I happened to have slipped off my left slipper! You and I both know how you slipper grows legs when it slips off under the table! All of a sudden you cannot find them (when you are looking for them with your feet) I am tall and I think I have mentioned that fact before… My legs go on forever! So you can picture the situation… I am feeling the floor with my bare legs for my slipper…. paying no attention to my surroundings!!

It wasnt long until my feet met hers!!! IT WAS SOOOO AWKWARD! I had just watched Shuga where the teenage girls uncle feels her with his leg under the table! Even though it was not intentional, I felt like a pedophile… I packed my laptop and went to bed, which made it even look more pedophile… But God knows I was looking for my slipper!

Good night my love…

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in comedy, random, women tales

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “TAKING A STAND

  1. Aisha

    March 18, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    Dear Doris, he surely couldnt be searching for his slipper..- just saying.

     
  2. KwasiJon

    March 18, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    As Pasta would say, if she can finish a plate of rice by herself then she can gerrit…

     
  3. wairimu

    March 19, 2012 at 10:48 am

    Of course you were looking for your slipper ;). How comes all these weird things just happen to you? You must have a very interesting life.I like your blog nice stuff in here.

     
  4. joy

    March 19, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    hehe…nice one for a lunch break.. 🙂 🙂

     
  5. mmnjug

    March 19, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    The minute you brought that Shuga moment here, that was the time the “..slipper..” issue faded into the background!! Hehehehe!!

     
  6. optimusthe1

    March 19, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    slipper indeed!

     
  7. tkimani

    March 19, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Funny post mate. For some reason, I can’t get that disturbing shuga image off my mind. I think I’m scarred for life.

     
    • mydeardoris

      March 21, 2012 at 2:58 pm

      that Shuga scene was extremely funny… That and the ‘Kuwa mpole scene’ on Ep 6 HAHAHA!

       

Leave a Reply

 
